Dronolab

Dronolab is a student club of the École de Technologie Supérieure (ETS) located in downtown Montreal. The mission of the student club is to maintain a multirotor fully autonomous which performs aerial survey for civil applications. The design and improvement of such a technical system involves the collaboration of several fields like software engineering, electrical engineering, mechanical engineering and others. The ingenuity, creativity and contribution of each members brings us to a high level of performances and reliability in flights operations.

Multidisciplinary experience

At Dronolab, we want every team member to be stimulated and have fun. We need as many members as possible in the full spectrum of engineering fields available in order to keep our systems to the top of their performances. As a member of Dronolab, you will have the chance to choose what project you will work on. Knowledge about UAVs is not needed as we will teach it to you. Also, we have plenty of projects you could help us on to help your integration.

A passionate team

We are passionate. We feel a great pride to apply our engineering concepts within the club. Everyone is pushing its own limits to improve our platforms and systems performance. We work as a team, we win as a team, and we celebrate as a team. Our love for engineering is without limits, and we are always ready to try out new concepts. Come on down and you'll see how contagious is our passion!

International competitions

We currently are competing on two different events, one in USA and another one in Canada. Both of these competitions gives us the opportunity to work on great challenges and forces us to push innovation more and more every year. Every year, we are eager to show our technologies and new systems to the other teams. Also, Do not forget our in-door racing contest for multirotors taking place at ETS created by us!

open to all students

1

Members

1

Projects

1

Competitions

Project’s status

Mechanical

Electrical

Autopilot

Imagery

Sponsors

Contact us

Like to talk about? Come see us at 1760 local in building A! We will be happy to welcome you. If you can’t move, you can send a message about:

  • Become member
  • Partnership
  • Informations
  • Anything else

We look forward to meeting you!

Voici dronolab

Dronolab est un club étudiant en pleine expansion de l’École de technologie supérieure (ÉTS). L’objectif du club scientifique est de maintenir un drone de type multirotor, afin d’effectuer des missions de reconnaissance aérienne et ce, de manière autonome. La conception et l’amélioration constante d’un tel drone impliquent la collaboration de plusieurs domaines du génie notamment le génie logiciel, électrique et mécanique. L’ingéniosité, la créativité et la débrouillardise de chacun apportent beaucoup au développement d’un tel projet.

Expérience multidisciplinaire

Chez Dronolab, nous voulons que chaque membre de l'équipe soit stimulé et ait du plaisir. Nous avons besoin autant de personnes spécialisées que de contributeurs multidisciplinaires. C'est vous qui décidez comment vous voulez aider à emmener le club vers de nouveaux sommets. Vous n'êtes pas obligés de vous y connaître en drones. Nous vous aiderons à vous trouver un projet qui facilitera votre intégration.

Une équipe passionnée

Nous sommes passionnés. Nous éprouvons une grande satisfaction à appliquer nos notions d'ingénierie auprès du club. Nous trouvons important que les membres utilisent leurs talents à leur plein potentiel. Nous nous encourageons mutuellement et nous célébrons nos accomplissements. Ce sont toutes ces petites choses qui font rendent l'expérience de travail agréable. Venez faire un tour vous verrez que notre passion est contagieuse!

Compétitions internationales

La sommation de tous nos efforts se concrétise lorsque nous allons en compétition. Actuellement, nous sommes présents dans une compétition au Maryland aux États-Unis ainsi qu'une autre en Alberta. Ce sont ces missions qui nous permettent de prouver notre capacité à innover. N'oublions pas notre compétition de drones de courses , réalisée à l'ÉTS qui tiendra les pilotes en haleine.

ouvert à tous les étudiants

1

Membres

1

Projets

1

Compétitions

Avancement des projets

Mécanique

Électrique

Autopilote

Imagerie

Partenaires

Pour nous joindre

Vous désirez nous parler? Venez nous voir au local 1760 dans le bâtiment A! Il nous fera plaisir de vous accueillir. Si vous ne pouvez passer, il est possible d’envoyer un message pour:

  • Devenir membre
  • Devenir un partenaire
  • Vous informer sur le club
  • Venir voir sur quoi nous travaillons actuellement

Nous avons hâte de vous rencontrer!